"The dog is a gentleman; I hope to go to his heaven, not man's." – Mark Twain, Letter to W D Howells, 4/2/1899

You Are Not Leaving Without Me


Image

Zed loves cars, they take him to smells, walks, adventure, friends, other dogs, shopping (he guards the car on my late night supermarket trips).

As you can see, if a door (or boot) comes open he is right in there and it takes a serious treat to get him out.

Image

I tried to get something out of my wife’s car and Zed jumped in. He would not get out so I said to him, “You can stay there until you get sick of it”. Guess who broke first? After two hours of checking on him I finally managed to find a tempting treat to get him to come out. I’m sure he was saying, “Just drive me somewhere”.

On at least one occasion I have driven up and down the driveway a few times. He looks at me and knows that he’s been had but he gets out reluctantly.

Leave a Reply

