"The dog is a gentleman; I hope to go to his heaven, not man's." – Mark Twain, Letter to W D Howells, 4/2/1899

“Leadership and learning are indispensable to each other.” -John F. Kennedy


Image

This little guy was busy giving someone a big serve.

There were people and dogs everywhere. It was a Festival after all.

He stopped barking and turned around to look at me. I guess he noticed the camera in my hand. He held this pose until I had finished shooting then he turned around and continued his tirade. Eventually his owner (a nice young woman) noticed me. She said that her dog loved having his photo taken.

This sudden shift in behaviour reminded me that this little guy, along with every other ‘happy little dog’ has the ability to behave in public if only their owner will learn how to achieve this state of mind.

One response

  1. Pingback: Bow,Wow,Wow. | Understanding Your Dog

Leave a Reply

