Categories
dog fiction dogs fiction flash fiction rebeca short story story telling

Story Time.


3f16705bcfa72af4c87c10dbf2f58b8a

Rebeca felt that it was her duty.

She believed that she was teaching the animals morals. I know that sounds a little strange but if you knew Rebeca you would know that she always had her own way. I don’t know where she got the idea from, and frankly I don’t much care, all I know is that at 4pm every day, except Sunday, she would dress up in her most morally correct dress and read stories to the animals. I say animals, but mostly it was dogs with a few birds, a squirrel, and for some unknown reason, a crocodile. The whole thing is incredibly bizarre, and just a little bit concerning. 

Rebeca has the most beautiful red hair, but frankly, that is no excuse.

She does have an excellent speaking voice, but that is still no excuse.

By araneus1

I'm an author who lives and writes in the hills on the edge of Melbourne Australia.

2 replies on “Story Time.”

Leave a comment