"The dog is a gentleman; I hope to go to his heaven, not man's." – Mark Twain, Letter to W D Howells, 4/2/1899

I Can Run Really Fast.


923dfb807609dc239465d0313b31a3bbIt’s true. I can run really fast, and I love doing it.

My master takes me down to the park and lets me off the lead, and off I go. It’s such joy.

Other dogs like to chase stuff, and I do too, some of the time, but mostly I just like to run.

My mum said it was because her grandmother had a fling with a greyhound and ever since then our family has loved to run. We need to run. 

I’m only little. I’m not big like a greyhound. But inside, I’m a big dog.

Sometimes the flowers get in my eyes, but it is a small price to pay for all that fun.

That sounded like my master whistling me, so I’d better go. I’m going to run back to him really fast. 

Leave a Reply

