"The dog is a gentleman; I hope to go to his heaven, not man's." – Mark Twain, Letter to W D Howells, 4/2/1899

Sam


 04 - Preface Illustration - Vampires and Witches

Sam has a special gift, but he often won’t talk about it.

He can see stuff that others can’t.

I’ve seen him stand at that open doorway and stare at it for a very long time.

When I ask him what he can see, he says, “Nothin’”

I know it’s something, but I have to respect his privacy.

His nose doesn’t twitch the way you would expect it to if he was picking up an aroma and his eyes don’t seem to be looking at any one thing in particular.

It’s as though he is seeing with his mind.

I’ve heard about that sort of thing.

My mistress was talking about it to some of her friends.

Whatever my mistress was talking about, I think Sam has it.

One response

  1. stunning painting

    Like

    October 28, 2015 at 2:51 am

Leave a Reply

